2018 CPHR NL Board Announcement and AGM - CPHR NL

In June the 2018 CPHR NL AGM was held in St. John’s.  In that meeting, the 2018 CPHR NL budget was presented to the membership and approved.  Elections were also held for several board positions.  I would like to welcome Jessica Couture, Colleen Dobbin, and Erica Whalen to the board and welcome back to Yvonne Knight, Angela Hedderson and Tami MacDonald.  I look forward to working with all of you over the next few years.  I would also like to acknowledge the outgoing Board members, Neil Coombs, Heather Conway, Rebecca Cook, Jennifer Penney, and Kimberly Spencer for their contributions and support over the past several years.  Their dedication has been key to the success of our association.
The new Board of Directors of CPHR NL includes:
Leroy Murphy – President
vacant – Vice-President
Yvonne Knight – Secretary
vacant – Treasurer
Tami MacDonald – Director of Certification and Education
Jessica Couture – Director of Communications
Colleen Dobbin – Director of Professional Development
Erica Whalen – Director of Membership
Angela Hedderson – Director at Large
Thank you to all of our members, with special thanks to those who were able to attend our recent AGM.  I hope to see many of you at our upcoming events and encourage continued participation in any way you can.  Together we can build upon and strengthen the HR profession in Newfoundland and Labrador.  Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Leroy Murphy – President